Best Solana RPC providers in 2026
Last updated:
Providers compared
| Provider | Pricing model | Cheapest paid plan | Solana RPS on that plan | Free tier | Archive | WebSocket / streams | gRPC streams |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Triport | Flat monthly price: no credits, compute units, request allowance or overage[1] | $20/mo (Basic)[1] | 60 rps[1] | No — 7-day trial[1] | Archive[1] | WebSocket subscriptions (free+); WebSocket subscriptions (basic+); WebSocket subscriptions (pro+)[1] | Yellowstone gRPC included: 8 streams on Pro, 20 on Business[1] |
| Chainstack | Request units (RU)[2] Request units (RU): 1 RU per full-node request, 2 RU per archive-node request, the same on every chain. | $49/mo (Growth)[2] | 250 rps[2] | Permanent free plan[2] Developer plan: $0, 3M request units a month, 25 requests/s, no archive access. | Archive from Growth (2 request units per archive request); none on Developer.[2] | WebSocket on all plans.[2] | Yellowstone gRPC is a paid add-on from Growth: $49, $149 or $449 a month. The pricing page lists 1, 5 and 25 streams for these prices; the marketplace page lists 2, 7 and 25.[3] |
| Ankr | Credits[4] API credits at $0.10 per 1M: an EVM HTTPS request is 200 credits ($0.00002), a Solana request 500 ($0.00005). | Pay-as-you-go: usage-priced, no subscription[4] | 4,000 rps[4] Up to about 1,500 requests/s on EVM chains and 4,000 on Solana; $10 minimum deposit. | Permanent free plan[4] Freemium: $0, 200M API credits a month, about 1,800 requests/min, HTTPS only. Public endpoints need no key. | Archive data on all plans.[4] | WebSocket on Premium (pay-as-you-go) only; Freemium is HTTPS only.[4] | gRPC on Premium: $0.000001 per call plus $0.5 per GB.[4] |
| Helius | Credits[5] Credits: 1 per standard RPC call; getProgramAccounts and each DAS call 10; LaserStream 2 credits per 0.1 MB. | $49/mo (Developer)[6] | 50 rps[6] | Permanent free plan[6] Free plan: $0, 1M credits a month, 10 RPC requests/s, 1 sendTransaction/s, 2 DAS requests/s. | Archival data on all plans.[6] | WebSocket on all plans; transactionSubscribe from Developer.[6] | LaserStream WSS and gRPC on mainnet from Business ($499); devnet only on Developer; metered at 2 credits per 0.1 MB.[6] |
| QuickNode | Credits[7] API credits: a standard Ethereum/EVM call is 20 credits, a Solana call 30; trace/debug 2x, trace_replay 4x. | $49/mo (Build)[8] | 50 rps[8] | Trial only[8] Free trial for one month: 10M API credits, 15 requests/s. Not a permanent free plan. | Archive supported across all paid plans.[8] | Not stated on the pricing page.[8] | Streams and Webhooks from Build. Solana Yellowstone gRPC is a $499/month add-on on Build and Accelerate, included from Scale; metered at 15 credits per 0.1 MB from 2026-10-01.[8] |
| Alchemy | Compute units (CU)[9] Compute units (CU) at $0.525 per 1M on Pay As You Go; Alchemy's average estimate is 27 CU per request, and method weights vary. | Pay As You Go: usage-priced, no subscription[9] | 300 rps[9] 10,000 CU/s, which Alchemy describes as starting from 300 requests/s. | Permanent free plan[9] Free plan: 30M compute units a month, 500 CU/s (about 25 requests/s by Alchemy's own conversion), hard cap. | Archive data included, billed in compute units.[9] | WebSockets included ("Smart websockets").[9] | Solana Yellowstone gRPC billed separately, from $75 per TB on Pay As You Go.[9] |
| Triton One | Prepaid, per call[10] Prepaid pay-as-you-go: $10 per 1M standard calls plus $0.08/GB, DAS $50 per 1M; $125 minimum deposit, valid 12 months. | No subscription: prepaid per call[10] | Not published[10] | None[10] No free plan on the pricing page; usage starts with a $125 prepaid deposit. | Not stated on the pricing page.[10] | Not stated on the pricing page.[10] | Titan Prime streaming billed on bandwidth only, $0.08/GB; shred streaming from $450/month.[10] |
What sustained traffic costs per month
Each column runs one plan's rate limit for a whole 30-day month (2,592,000 seconds). That is the worst case for metered plans and the best case for flat ones. Figures use standard read calls, monthly list prices and each provider's own published per-call weight, and exclude bandwidth, add-ons and taxes. A provider with no published per-call price for this network is shown as not computable.
| Provider | 60 rps sustained (155.52M req/mo) | 200 rps sustained (518.4M req/mo) | 600 rps sustained (1,555.2M req/mo) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Triport | $20/mo (Basic)[1] Flat price at the plan's rate limit | $249/mo (Pro)[1] Flat price at the plan's rate limit | $499/mo (Business)[1] Flat price at the plan's rate limit |
| Chainstack | $499/mo (Business)[2] 155.52M requests × 1 request unit = 155.52M; $499 (200M request units included) | $1,582/mo (Enterprise)[2] 518.4M requests × 1 request unit = 518.4M; $990 + (518.4M − 400M) request units × $5 per 1M | $6,766/mo (Enterprise)[2] 1,555.2M requests × 1 request unit = 1,555.2M; $990 + (1,555.2M − 400M) request units × $5 per 1M |
| Ankr | $7,776/mo (Pay-as-you-go)[4] 155.52M requests × 500 API credits = 77,760M; 77,760M API credits × $0.1 per 1M | $25,920/mo (Pay-as-you-go)[4] 518.4M requests × 500 API credits = 259,200M; 259,200M API credits × $0.1 per 1M | $77,760/mo (Pay-as-you-go)[4] 1,555.2M requests × 500 API credits = 777,600M; 777,600M API credits × $0.1 per 1M |
| Helius | $777/mo (Business)[6] 155.52M requests × 1 credit = 155.52M; $499 + (155.52M − 100M) credits × $5 per 1M | $2,591/mo (Business)[6] 518.4M requests × 1 credit = 518.4M; $499 + (518.4M − 100M) credits × $5 per 1M | $17,775/mo (Professional)[6] 1,555.2M requests × 1 credit = 1,555.2M; $999 + (1,555.2M − 200M) credits × $5 per 1M + 100 extra rps × $100 |
| QuickNode | $2,082/mo (Business+ Tier 2)[8] 155.52M requests × 30 API credits = 4,665.6M; $1,999 + (4,665.6M − 4,500M) API credits × $0.5 per 1M | $7,275/mo (Business+ Tier 3)[8] 518.4M requests × 30 API credits = 15,552M; $2,999 + (15,552M − 7,000M) API credits × $0.5 per 1M | Not computable[7] no published plan covers 600 rps |
| Alchemy | $2,204/mo (Pay As You Go)[9] 155.52M requests × 27 compute units = 4,199.04M; 4,199.04M compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Alchemy's own average estimate of 27 compute units per request; real method weights vary.) | $7,348/mo (Pay As You Go)[9] 518.4M requests × 27 compute units = 13,996.8M; 13,996.8M compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Alchemy's own average estimate of 27 compute units per request; real method weights vary.) | Not computable[9] no published plan covers 600 rps |
| Triton One | $1,555/mo (pay as you go)[10] 155.52M calls × $10 per 1M | $5,184/mo (pay as you go)[10] 518.4M calls × $10 per 1M | $15,552/mo (pay as you go)[10] 1,555.2M calls × $10 per 1M |
Same price, listed request rate
| Price | Plan | Solana RPS |
|---|---|---|
| $249/mo | Triport Pro | 200 rps[1] |
| $249/mo | QuickNode Accelerate | 125 rps[8] API credits still apply |
| $499/mo | Triport Business | 600 rps[1] |
| $499/mo | Chainstack Business | 600 rps[2] request units still apply |
| $499/mo | Helius Business | 200 rps[6] credits still apply |
| $499/mo | QuickNode Scale | 250 rps[8] API credits still apply |
Where Triport is ahead
- No credits, compute units or request allowance, and no overage: every Triport plan is a flat monthly price, limited only by requests per second per capability (Solana reads: Basic 60 rps, Pro 200 rps, Business 600 rps).
- Triport Basic at $20/mo is the lowest fixed monthly subscription in this table; the next is $49/mo (Chainstack Growth, Helius Developer and QuickNode Build). Its Solana limit is 60 rps.
- At 60 rps sustained on Solana (155.52M requests a month), Triport Basic costs $20/mo; the cheapest computable alternative in this table is $499/mo (Chainstack Business).
- At 200 rps sustained on Solana (518.4M requests a month), Triport Pro costs $249/mo; the cheapest computable alternative in this table is $1,582/mo (Chainstack Enterprise).
- At 600 rps sustained on Solana (1,555.2M requests a month), Triport Business costs $499/mo; the cheapest computable alternative in this table is $6,766/mo (Chainstack Enterprise).
- At $249/mo, Triport Pro allows 200 rps on Solana; QuickNode Accelerate lists 125 rps.
- At $499/mo, Triport Business allows 600 rps on Solana; Helius Business lists 200 rps and QuickNode Scale lists 250 rps.
- Solana DAS API on the same flat plans: 4 methods on Basic, all methods from Pro, with no per-call weight.
- 8 Yellowstone gRPC streams are included in the $249 Pro plan. Among providers here that price gRPC by stream count, the lowest listed price for 8 streams is $498/mo: Chainstack Growth ($49) plus its 25-stream add-on ($449). Bandwidth-billed gRPC (Alchemy, Triton, Ankr) is not compared.
When another provider fits better
- No permanent free plan: Triport's Free plan is a 7-day trial. If your traffic fits a free plan, Chainstack (Developer plan: $0, 3M request units a month, 25 requests/s, no archive access), Ankr (Freemium: $0, 200M API credits a month, about 1,800 requests/min, HTTPS only. Public endpoints need no key), Helius (Free plan: $0, 1M credits a month, 10 RPC requests/s, 1 sendTransaction/s, 2 DAS requests/s) and Alchemy (Free plan: 30M compute units a month, 500 CU/s (about 25 requests/s by Alchemy's own conversion), hard cap) cost less.
- More listed requests per second per dollar: Chainstack Growth lists 250 rps at $49/mo (request units still apply), against Triport Basic at 60 rps for $20.
- Same or lower price, same or higher listed limit than Triport Pro ($249/mo, 200 rps on Solana): Chainstack Growth lists 250 rps at $49/mo (request units still apply).
- Same or lower price, same or higher listed limit than Triport Business ($499/mo, 600 rps on Solana): Chainstack Business lists 600 rps at $499/mo (request units still apply).
- Higher published rate limits: Ankr Pay-as-you-go 4,000 rps. Triport's highest published limit below Enterprise on Solana is 600 rps (Business).
- Fewer networks: Triport serves 9 mainnets and no testnets or devnets (Chainstack: 70+ blockchain protocols; Ankr: 75+ networks; QuickNode: 79 blockchains across 137 networks; Alchemy: All mainnets and testnets on its chain list (no total stated)).
- Up to 5 Yellowstone streams cost less on Chainstack: Growth ($49) plus the $149 add-on is $198/mo on both of Chainstack's page readings; 6–7 streams are also $198 on its marketplace page.
- Not sold on Solana today: Beta methods (limited), Transaction submission (limited), requestAirdrop (not supported), Jito bundles (limited), Simulation (limited), Solana transaction feed (WebSocket) (limited), First-shred stream (not supported), Watchlist push (not supported).
- Regions: EU and US only (custom PoPs on Enterprise), and Enterprise needs a 365-day term.
What Triport sells on this network today
Available: JSON-RPC reads, getProgramAccounts, Solana DAS API, WebSocket subscriptions (free+), WebSocket subscriptions (basic+), WebSocket subscriptions (pro+), Yellowstone gRPC, Pre-execution stream.
Published but not sold yet: Beta methods (limited), Transaction submission (limited), requestAirdrop (not supported), Jito bundles (limited), Simulation (limited), Solana transaction feed (WebSocket) (limited), First-shred stream (not supported), Watchlist push (not supported).
71 documented JSON-RPC methods for Solana in the Triport docs (count as of 2026-09-22). See the method index.
How we picked
- Included: every provider in our comparison dataset whose own pricing and chain pages we read on 2026-09-22 and that lists Solana (6 of 6). A provider missing here was not re-read this month, or does not list Solana.
- Each competitor cell links to the page it came from, with the date we read it. Our build fails when a fact is more than 45 days old, so the table is re-read monthly.
- Prices are monthly list prices. Per-call costs use each provider's own published weight for a standard read call; where only an average is published, we say so next to the figure.
- Triport's numbers come from its tier matrix, the same file its rate limiter enforces. Only capabilities marked available in the network registry count as sold.
- We compare published prices, limits and features only. There are no speed rankings on this page.
FAQ
- Which Solana RPC providers have a free tier?
- Chainstack, Ankr, Helius and Alchemy list a permanent free plan for Solana. QuickNode offers a trial. Triport's Free plan is a 7-day trial, not a permanent free tier.
- What does 200 requests per second of Solana traffic cost per month?
- Run all month, 200 rps is 518.4M requests. Triport Pro is a flat $249/mo at that rate. The cheapest computable alternative in this table is $1,582/mo (Chainstack Enterprise), from its published per-call price.
- Does Triport charge credits or compute units on Solana?
- No. Plans are flat monthly prices with no credits, compute units, request allowance or overage; the only limit is requests per second: Basic $20 at 60 rps, Pro $249 at 200 rps, Business $499 at 600 rps, with bursts up to 2x.
- How were these providers picked?
- We list every provider in our dataset whose pricing and chain pages we re-read this month and that lists Solana. Each cell links to its source with the date it was read.
Sources
- Triport pricing (tier matrix) — Triport's own published limits
- Chainstack billing (https://chainstack.com/pricing/), read
- Chainstack streaming (https://chainstack.com/marketplace/yellowstone-grpc-geyser-plugin/), read
- Ankr billing (https://www.ankr.com/docs/rpc-service/service-plans/), read
- Helius billing (https://www.helius.dev/docs/billing/credits), read
- Helius pricing (https://www.helius.dev/pricing), read
- QuickNode billing (https://www.quicknode.com/api-credits), read
- QuickNode pricing (https://www.quicknode.com/pricing), read
- Alchemy billing (https://www.alchemy.com/pricing), read
- Triton One billing (https://triton.one/pricing), read